PCB Etching and Guitar Rewiring

Supposedly this is everything I need to etch a PCB.

20140321-222208.jpg

Also I’m rewiring a guitar. I already “dewired” it, lol. When my friend Travis moved he let me have it. That was almost a year ago I’m just getting around to fixing it.

20140321-222506.jpg

I might need to sand some of that flaky looking wood? IDK.

Not sure if there’s a way to get the rust off some of this hardware other than by buying new. Also three wood screws are missing.

20140321-222633.jpg

It looks like the rear cavity was shielded with conductive paint but much of it has worn off. Redoing that might be unnecessary though. If I did I would use copper tape instead.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

