Early morning rambling update

I have this thing I do where instead of writing essays staying up the night before class, I wake up at 4AM to write them the morning of. Class is at 8. Why exactly am I blogging instead of writing it right now? For some reason I feel like I blog about “The Imp of the Perverse” all the time, but I probably don’t.

I did finish rewiring the guitar I was working on. It sounds … like a guitar. It sounds kind of farty but I think I just need to lower the pickups. Having a hard time with the setup because everything is rusty. Honestly it might sound better on my old solid-state amp than my new tube amp. I’ll have to try that out later today.

Still haven’t drilled the PCB I made yet though. I don’t think I even have a digital version of the schematic. Also I haven’t decided what transistor to use. Shouldn’t make a whole lot of difference. Maybe I should find some classic silicon transistor designs and make a study of how much difference it actually makes. For the  most part I just design around vBE and hFE and that’s it. For some fuzzes vCE matters, but that’s more of a “plug and pray” design process anyway.

Overall I’m actually doing well in school this semester, actually. That’s always a surprise.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Early morning rambling update”

  1. heidenkind Says:

    An 8 am class?? Sounds like torture.

Leave a Reply

