Old Emails. Dogs.

Sorry I haven’t posted. I have a few music production things to report on but I just jotted this down and I want to share it. Not really sure why:

I was digging through a bunch of old master audio files on my computer and decided to try and narrow down a date for all of them and where each one was recorded etc. So to help me do that I opened up my email client and I have every email ever starting in april 2006 still saved. I started looking through them, starting with my oldest emails ever to try and figure out where I lived each place and everything to date these masters, and I don’t know. I don’t know, reading these emails from 2006 and 2007 and 2008 when I was first figuring out that I depression and what that was going to mean has brought me the closest to tears that I think I’ve ever been since I read the part about Fido in Snow Crash for the first tome and I don’t know why this is making me cry and I don’t like it.

2 Responses to “Old Emails. Dogs.”

  1. thecuriousbum Says:

    I feel you, man. Most of my old emails were just plain embarrassing, but journals from the old days are still there.

  2. heidenkind Says:

    Sometimes it can be hard to face difficult times in our past.

Leave a Reply

