Projects and project statuses

Whale Boost production
Two chassis are tooled, labelled and finished. Circuit board design needs to be reviewed, then boards populated, then everything assembled. I’m estimating two hours for each step. I’m wanting to have both board designs reviewed by friday.

Son of Screamer variantDo not work on this until Whale Boost is done.

Arduino Synth ModuleDo not work on this until Whale Boost is done.

Baby Whale Amp
I want to implement a tone bypass, to replace the useless preamp plate starve. I also need to design and construct cabinetry for the amp. I’m looking at an hour of planning the bypass, then I need to source a DPDT switch. And install it. Planning this should take 30 minutes. Installing up to an hour. I hope I have a suitable switch laying around, otherwise sourcing will be annoying. I want to have the switch in hand by Saturday.

For cabinetry I need to make measurements, come up with a design, then build it and finish the wood. I’m looking at an hour of measurements, two hours of designing, and then god knows how long with the rest since I’m not a woodworker. I’m going to make those measurements by Sunday.

School Project
I’m on a team with three others on a project. We have to select a project by Monday.

Exciting post with multimedia for all of these things coming very soon.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

