And Stuff Podcast: Episode 003 — That Damned Luminous Orb!

This time Cameron and I talk about Xanga and zen koans and books.

18908465008_cd57d93c7b_o

Subscribe on iTunes

or

Listen on Overcast

or

Check it out on podbean

otherkin
otherkin on ud
otherkin on tumblr

walker’s desk so far

walker’s ruined saws and HDPE tile

boards of canada album covers vs. andstuff podbean banner

power squids

walker’s guitar amp, suspiciously not blowing breakers

xanga
xanga on UD
xanga refugees

(the population plummet mentioned was mostly due to the advent of myspace)

walker’s old blogger

xanga 2.0 and crowdfunding

squarespace

iTunes podcast submission delay

links to previous episodes on podbean:
Episode 01: No Intro Necessary
Episode 02: Fabric and Analogues

armando’s podcast list

translate this tweet, bing

German drum Machine doesn’t seem to work anymore

mac bad news text to speech
volga boatmen

koan
101 zen koans
is that so

the parable of the chinese farmer

Joshu’s Dog, from The Gateless Gate which only makes sense in light of “mu”

The Clerk’s Tale
Job
Ecclesiastes

Thomas Ruggles Pynchon, Jr.
Pynchon in Public Podcast

REAMDE
Seveneves
The Martian

Chapter of Anathem with “that damned luminous orb”
Polar Orbits

Postmodern Literature
Prose Poetry

Infinite Jest
IJ Character Chart

Inherent Vice film

f.lux
Ubuntu/Lubuntu

Send feedback to:
walkershurlds@gmail.com
Or just leave a comment here or at
http://soyeahandstuff.podbean.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “And Stuff Podcast: Episode 003 — That Damned Luminous Orb!”

  1. girlforgetful Says:

    Interesting … love the casual chat format. I don’t think I ever heard you just talk, or maybe I did, I forget. Anyway, I enjoyed listening and you seem to enjoy doing this so I’m happy for you.

  2. doesitevenmatter3 Says:

    I’ve only had time to listen to this 3rd episode of your podcast so far. As I was doing some work, I listened to you two talk. :-) I especially liked hearing you laugh. :-)
    HUGS!!! :-)

  3. heidenkind Says:

    I think a subreddit sounds like a great idea. Although I’m never on reddit, so I probably have no idea what I’m talking about.

    I laughed so hard during the Zen koan part I messed up my manicure. (Feel free to reply using, “Is that so.” ;)

Leave a Reply

