Reading Day #0

Thinking about doing a kind of personal “readathon” just because I haven’t been reading as much as I like to and, well, as they say, “treat yo self”. All I really need to do today is study, so I guess that’ll be study and read, although I’d also like to cycle, and do some laundry, etc.

I’m thinking I’ll try and make four posts today, if that isn’t too annoying, about my reading progress.

Mostly I want to finish REAMDE and start The Martian. Here’s my progress:

Untitled

OK, well. I’ll post an update around noon.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Reading Day #0”

  1. heidenkind Says:

    So is it pronounced Read Me or R E A M D E or reamed or what?

    • Walker Says:

      I’ve been saying “reem dee”. In the novel it’s a virus made by a character who only speaks Mandarin, but it’s clearly a typo’d “read me”.

Leave a Reply

