Two-Day-Late Sunday Snapshot #5

Thinking about revamping this post series and using the Day One app to make it work better. Been trying to use Field Notes to take notes daily about what should go here but the analog-digital divide there is a little too much. Field Notes works best for me for having one page per activity, rather than one page per day. But Day One is specifically designed for one post per day.

Anyway.

Supplements:

Started taking coluracetam at TID 9mg. The only obvious effect is that my dreams are SO MUCH more memorable and vivid. It doesn’t seem to have any of the excess acetylcholine negative symptoms that I experienced with the other racetams I’ve tried, but I have noticed that I’ve been a little more tired than usual.

My tinnitus has improved significantly, which is probably due to the tianeptine, which I highly recommend everyone ever take.

Started using sulbutiamine more often as an alternate to caffeine, and that works well too, as long as I don’t overdo it.

So right now that’s my stack: tianeptine, coluracetam, NALT, caffeine, theanine, NAC. Occasional sulbutiamine and ALCAR.

Books:

I finished reading Reamde, and posted about it last post. I started Seveneves and it is absolutely amazing. I’m on about page 50 of about 600 or so. It reminds me of Arthur C. Clarke in that it’s got a lot of hard science in it, but the readability is really great. In fact, it’s probably Neal Stephenson’s easiest to read novel so far, despite all of the hard science.

Pens:

Been using Pilot Juice almost exclusively, but that’s because I haven’t been doing much analog note-taking. Juice is by far the easiest to carry around all the time, so that’s that.

Content creation:

Uploaded a video of me making a bookmark for Kelsi. I spent a lot of time on the audio track for it and I’m pretty proud of it. Probably one of the best “in the box” MIDI sequencer-based compositions I’ve done.

Also found a nice ffmpeg incantation for turning an audio file into a video with visualizations, so I’m doing that to all the And Stuff podcast episodes and putting them on youtube. The audio quality is actually better than the actual podcast because youtube gives you infinite space and the free podcast host we’re using only gives you 50MB per month. So on youtube I’m using 384kbps aac for audio, and on podbean I’m using V9 mp3 (which is about 38kbps).

Two of the episodes are up so far:

School:

Class is almost over, I hate it so much. Final is on thursday. I need to cram basically starting now, oops.

Cycling:

Did 9.0 miles, which is an improvement over the last few weeks. I’m loving cycling so, so much.

Anyway. Good week, I think.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Two-Day-Late Sunday Snapshot #5”

  1. heidenkind Says:

    At least class is almost over. W00t!

Leave a Reply

